3 thoughts on “[VIDEO] Open Water Dives – Koh Tao

  1. Lovely. I don’t think it’s for me though. Depending on air out of a tank, while underwater fills me with dread. I can’t even master the use of a snorkel mask!! Did you each practise the hand movements onboard?
    Looking forward to more news and views.

    1. I was a bit uneasy about it at first, and it took a bit of time to settle into dives 1 and 2. When you breathe in, you start to rise, so there’s a knack to hovering. Also, using your hands to try to balance does nothing but waste energy.
      We learned hand signals in the pool, and the instructor went through what each dive would entail beforehand.
      Most stressful were skills where you had no air, but at least now I’m prepared for such unlikely occurences

    2. I’m in airport in Bangkok for the night now, then it’s good morning Vietnam! So might get something written up while here.

Leave a comment